Author Topic: GIS: getDNAction with statserver  (Read 23987 times)

gibbo

  • Guest
GIS: getDNAction with statserver
« on: March 30, 2007, 10:51:22 AM »
Hi, I am using gis to do statistics: I want recover the relative ConnID to the call managed from an agent?
Is It possibile?
I see the libraries and I find in
stat.getEventValues()[0].getAgentStatus()
the method getDns() but this is always empty why?
Moreover I find the getDNAction method, that return StateDNAction object.
StateDNAction object has the method getConnID... problem... getDNAction is always null why?
thanks!

Marked as best answer by on August 05, 2018, 01:18:47 PM

Offline Ali

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Karma: 0
  • Haunted by Genesys
    • My Web Site
Re: GIS: getDNAction with statserver
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2007, 07:46:27 PM »
Hi, Gibbo,

Did you check the related WSDL, where you can see the attributes and their values that you want to retrieve?

Ali

gibbo

  • Guest
Re: GIS: getDNAction with statserver
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2007, 09:23:18 AM »
the statistics that send is created like follows:

Statistic statistic=new Statistic();
statistic.setStatisticId("agentState");

ObjectIdType objectid=new ObjectIdType();
objectid.setId(this.getEmployeeID(agentName));
objectid.setTenantName("Resources");
statistic.setObjectId(objectid);

Metric metric=new Metric();
metric.setTypeName("CurrentAgentState");

StatisticType statisticType = new StatisticType();
statisticType.setSubject("AgentState");
ObjectType[] objectType = new ObjectType[]{ObjectType.Agent};
statisticType.setCategory("CurrentState");
statisticType.setObjectType(objectType);       
metric.setStatisticType(statisticType);

TimeInterval timeInterval = new TimeInterval();
timeInterval.setIntervalType(TimeIntervalType.GrowingWindow);
metric.setInterval(timeInterval);
       
statistic.setMetric(metric);

Schedule schedule=new Schedule();
schedule.setNotificationMode(ScheduleMode.TimeBased);
schedule.setInsensitivity(new Integer(1));
schedule.setTimeout(new Integer(2));
statistic.setSchedule(schedule);
RetrieveStatisticResponse retStat = this.statPort.retrieveStatistic(statistic,statServer);

and the relative soap message is corrected...
I dont know where there is error...

Offline victor

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1416
  • Karma: 18
Re: GIS: getDNAction with statserver
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2007, 05:18:54 AM »
Ok,

let's start with basics (forgive me if I sound condescending):

1. do you have DN registered and have a place entered under "Pllace" for that agent in CME?
2. what does GIS server's log say?

Best regards,
Vic

gibbo

  • Guest
Re: GIS: getDNAction with statserver
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2007, 02:24:17 PM »
well...
for the first point, yes the dn is ok
for the second point there is a problem... I can't see the log file of GIS server...

Offline mark

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
  • Karma: 2
Re: GIS: getDNAction with statserver
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2007, 04:16:09 PM »
[quote author=gibbo link=topic=2153.msg7602#msg7602 date=1175610257]
for the second point there is a problem... I can't see the log file of GIS server...

[/quote]

Is it outputting a log file to somewhere that you can access?

Offline victor

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1416
  • Karma: 18
Re: GIS: getDNAction with statserver
« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2007, 04:55:01 AM »
If you could show us GIS log, it would make it much easier!  :D

Otherwise, we would be poking in the dark (unless someone can spot a problem with the code!)  :'(

gibbo

  • Guest
Re: GIS: getDNAction with statserver
« Reply #7 on: April 06, 2007, 11:49:23 AM »
sorry but it's impossible for me get the log file...  :'(

my problem is that I don't understand why when I create a statistic (example CurrentDNState) with gis, the object stat2.getEventValues()[0].getDnStatus().getDnAction() is null...



Offline victor

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1416
  • Karma: 18
Re: GIS: getDNAction with statserver
« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2007, 04:16:29 AM »
No log, eh?
You will have a log of problem debugging then.... :-\

There are several reason why it might be like this.
First of all, does this statistic exist in statserver?

The fastest way to check would be to see if you can get the same value using CCP.
Can you see the value in CCP? (Since you can create an identical request in there for the same DN)

... wait a second....

I am curious - how can you get a DN-related status from Agent?
From Person - yes, if you have DN assigned to it, but from agent...
Can this even be done?

Where in the manual did you find that this is supposed to retrieve something?


gibbo

  • Guest
Re: GIS: getDNAction with statserver
« Reply #9 on: April 11, 2007, 02:35:25 PM »
well... I have made some checks in these days
I think that gis stat lib has a variable to store the information of dn of an agent but not used this variable in statistic...
so I think to use AIL Interaction Service to get the connID... and in this way is all ok
bye thanks!