Author Topic: WDE Customization | Communicating with GA  (Read 2429 times)

Offline vinicius.gaspar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
WDE Customization | Communicating with GA
« on: September 13, 2019, 05:31:20 PM »
Every time there is a "Cannot mark the outbound record as processed: Record has already been processed." message when the interaction is closed, I need to set a disposition code value on its corresponding field inside the campaign's calling list on GA. Currently, when this message pops-up a null or "" value is recorded instead of the selected disposition code value.

I know how to change the selected disposition code value but I don't have any idea how to update the calling list table with that.

Does anyone know how to solve this?


Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7639
  • Karma: 56330
Re: WDE Customization | Communicating with GA
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2019, 05:51:26 PM »
It is because your record has been already processed.
Check out ocs options for Record Process.
If you have the option already configured, be sure your agent is at wrap-up status and don't go to ready until all updates are done.


Enviado de meu SM-G9650 usando o Tapatalk


Offline vinicius.gaspar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: WDE Customization | Communicating with GA
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2019, 03:24:28 PM »
This method from IOutboundService did the trick.

[code]
//
        // Resumo:
        //    Updates the record of the chain.
        //
        // Parāmetros:
        //  device:
        //    The Device (DN or Place).
        //
        //  dataRecord:
        //    The Record.
        //
        //  extension:
        //    The extension.
        //
        //  correlatorData:
        //    The Correlator data.
        void UpdateRecord(IDevice device, IRecord dataRecord, KeyValueCollection extension, string correlatorData);
[/code]

When I call that on EventEstablished,  I can 'pre-set' some information to be recorded when the "Cannot mark the outbound record as processed: Record has already been processed." error occurs.

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7639
  • Karma: 56330
Re: WDE Customization | Communicating with GA
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2019, 03:26:49 PM »
But disposition codes are selected by the agent at the end of the call... Not at the beginning... What if he changes the value? You are missing the point and solution.


Enviado de meu SM-G9650 usando o Tapatalk


Offline vinicius.gaspar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: WDE Customization | Communicating with GA
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2019, 04:07:16 PM »
I don't really know how it works but after my tests I verified that my pre-setted disposition code only appears when that error occurs. If I set any disposition code and when I press 'Done' the error doesn't occur, the value I chose is the one recorded. What I'm trying to say is that calling the method on EventEstablished will not overwrite a disposition code selected after.

Offline Kubig

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2752
  • Karma: 44
Re: WDE Customization | Communicating with GA
« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2019, 10:35:32 AM »
This is just a workaround, you need to find out why the process is already processed. I suppose some part of your customization did it