Author Topic: Is there a way to get the transcript from a chat interaction?  (Read 5049 times)

Offline Gabi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: 0
I was given a specific request: when a chat interaction is marked done, store the transcript in a database.

I know I can access the IInteractionChat while executing the InteractionOpenMediaClose chain of command, but how can I get the transcript?

Or, if it cannot be obtained at that point, is there a way to obtain it earlier so I can keep it in a variable and then send it to the database when the time comes?

Thanks in advance.

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7639
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Is there a way to get the transcript from a chat interaction?
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2016, 02:14:05 PM »
Check the strategies samples, there is a way to send it to an email. So instead of going that way you could use it store wherever you want to.

Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk


Offline Gabi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: 0
Re: Is there a way to get the transcript from a chat interaction?
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2016, 04:11:54 PM »
I don't want to change the routing strategy. It's up to the customers whether or not they want to send it to an e-mail, but I need to store it in a specific table of a specific database regardless, along with some other data. So... is there any way to get the transcript via PSDK/ESDK/any Genesys library?

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7639
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Is there a way to get the transcript from a chat interaction?
« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2016, 11:06:24 PM »
But I am not saying to delete the email block...just grab it and do the same for a DB block or something...
Via PSDK you could too but that means to do on WDE right? What if agent transfers the interaction?
The code via PSDK was discussed some time ago if memory doesn't fails

Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk


Offline Gabi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: 0
Re: Is there a way to get the transcript from a chat interaction?
« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2016, 01:59:30 PM »
I am writing a WDE extension, so yes, I want to do it in WDE.

"Some time ago" is a rather vague reference. Could you please give me some more details?

Otherwise, I'll just capture every EventSessionInfo and build the transcript myself.

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7639
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Is there a way to get the transcript from a chat interaction?
« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2016, 02:30:07 PM »
Well...search option is there. However, you may wanna try to use UCS SDK. Another option without SDK is do a direct query to UCS DB.


Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk


Offline Gabi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: 0
Re: Is there a way to get the transcript from a chat interaction?
« Reply #6 on: April 28, 2016, 01:56:21 PM »
[quote author=cavagnaro link=topic=9556.msg43145#msg43145 date=1461681007]
Well...search option is there. However, you may wanna try to use UCS SDK. Another option without SDK is do a direct query to UCS DB.


Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk
[/quote]Yes, the problem with that is that the transcript is only written into the UCS database once the chat is marked done.

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7639
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Is there a way to get the transcript from a chat interaction?
« Reply #7 on: April 28, 2016, 02:04:00 PM »
That is why I see no logic into doing it into WDE... Would be so much easier and logic to do it on the strategy itself after the target block

Enviado de meu E6633 usando Tapatalk


Offline Gabi

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: 0
Re: Is there a way to get the transcript from a chat interaction?
« Reply #8 on: May 04, 2016, 02:28:17 PM »
I have no control whatsoever over the strategy. I am writing a WDE extension. Other people make the strategies and they decide what to do with them. And I need the transcript at a specific point in the execution of my extension, so I'm afraid what you are suggesting makes no sense.

But don't worry, I've found a way around it by storing the information from each EventSessionInfo and then reading it when I need it.