Author Topic: Genesys Agent Desktop With PHP  (Read 8065 times)

Offline hendro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
Genesys Agent Desktop With PHP
« on: February 13, 2008, 10:20:27 AM »
Hi All,
We have a CRM that is developed using PHP.
Is it possible to make a connection with genesys with PHP?
I mean how to logon, to receive attached data, make call and any other operation that is possible with .net and java.

Really appreciate your help

Best Regards,
Hendro

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7639
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Genesys Agent Desktop With PHP
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2008, 02:52:43 PM »
? PHP is not a server technology and you can't use components inside it, that is why you need Tomcat (like GAD) or some .Net technology.
Maybe you can develop an activex with ActiveX Desktop Toolkit and put it into your HTML code.

Offline hendro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
Re: Genesys Agent Desktop With PHP
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2008, 05:17:00 AM »
Hi cavagnaro,
Thank you very much for your kind reply.

So, you mean that we can create an activex and combine it inside the html files?, I mean we need a single sign on inside the PHP CRM, so with the created activex, we can call it from PHP? is that right?.

Thanks,

Best Regards,
Hendro

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7639
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Genesys Agent Desktop With PHP
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2008, 06:15:46 AM »
The activeX will communicate with TServer and do telephony orders directly, on the other side ActiveX will receive TServer messages and can on for example CallRinging execute a call to internet explorer frame and update it.

Offline hendro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
Re: Genesys Agent Desktop With PHP
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2008, 09:09:33 AM »
Hi cavagnaro,
Thanks again for your help.
So it's mean that we'll able to do it by using the activex as the mediator between PHP and Genesys, is that right?, sorry for asking this question, I mean I am not a web programmer, so really limited knowledge about it.

Thanks,

Offline victor

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1416
  • Karma: 18
Re: Genesys Agent Desktop With PHP
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2008, 11:49:16 AM »
The easiest way for you to do it is to call ActiveX from within your HTML code. What happens then is your browser will either download it form server or if it is already registered in its system, just use it.

so, the answer to your question is, yes, you can call ActiveX from your html code, but operator who is using a browser would not have even a clue that you did this, because all they will see is that they have DIal, Release, Hold, etc buttons on their screen.

On our client call centers, we usually do one of the following:

1. embed Genesys softphone into ActiveX and then call it from within HTML (PHP)
2. use our Genesys proxy server (we developed it ourselves  ::) )that allows PHP to tell our server what it wants and then our server sends Genesys T-Server a proper command on your browser's behalf (and send the reply back, of course).

If you need help with embedding GAD (Genesys ActiveX Desktop) into your code, I would be more than happy to show it to you (for free, of course). And if you want to develop something like our proxy server, then fire away with the questions you might have. Developing it is not that hard, but is a bit of nuisance, but still can be done within three months or less.

Best regards,
Vic

Offline hendro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
Re: Genesys Agent Desktop With PHP
« Reply #6 on: February 15, 2008, 05:43:15 AM »
dear victor and cavagnaro,

Thank you very much for your kind answer,
Really appreciate it,

I got the point now, and will try to discuss it with the client's developer, because from our team, we have no web programming knowledge. But from your explanation, I can understand it.

If it is ok and easy for you to provide us the sample codes, We would really thankful.
Just one more question, is that mean that we need to install or copy the activex files for each of the client?

Thank you very much,


Best Regards,
Hendro

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7639
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Genesys Agent Desktop With PHP
« Reply #7 on: February 15, 2008, 06:30:23 AM »
Depends on how you program it, it can be from the web server as a component or as an activeX installed on the user PC.

Offline hendro

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 0
Re: Genesys Agent Desktop With PHP
« Reply #8 on: February 18, 2008, 10:52:55 AM »
Dear Cavagnaor and Victor,
Once again thank you very much for your support.

Last question hopefully,

I have tried to create a simple web based client with the developer, but don't know how to get a screen pop up for the agent.

I mean when connected, how we can get the user data or the genesys can send the data to the right agent, since we only send the connection parameter from PHP.

Is it done by keep requesting to the server using timer (refreshing) to getting the genesys event information ?

Thank you very much,

Best Regards,
Hendro