Genesys CTI User Forum

Genesys CTI User Forum => Genesys-related Development => Topic started by: gstkein on May 28, 2015, 01:14:43 PM

Title: GVP Composer Parameters for Debugging
Post by: gstkein on May 28, 2015, 01:14:43 PM
Hello, I want to simmulate an incomming call with parameters in my callflow,

According to Composer help this is possible:
http://genesyslab.info/wiki/index.php?title=Debugging_Voice_Applications#Creating_a_Debug_Launch_Configuration

"You can pass CTI Input variables in a Debugger call. Input variables in a callflow diagram can be initialized in a Debugger call using the Extra Parameters field in the Run / Debug Configurations > Application Settings tab. The Parameter names should match the "Input" variable defined in the Entry Block of the Callflow diagram."

What it doesnīt say is HOW to write the parameters keys and values, can anyone help me out?

Thanks!
Title: Re: GVP Composer Parameters for Debugging
Post by: gstkein on May 28, 2015, 03:03:24 PM
Nevermind, I figured it out

key1=value1;key2=value2

​works
Title: Re: GVP Composer Parameters for Debugging
Post by: cavagnaro on May 28, 2015, 03:44:42 PM
;) good work, you can see those too in MCP logs BTW.
Title: Re: GVP Composer Parameters for Debugging
Post by: Kubig on May 29, 2015, 05:56:48 AM
And the separator is ";" (semi-colon)

PS: I have answered same question on G-community, guess your post/question  :)
Title: Re: GVP Composer Parameters for Debugging
Post by: gstkein on May 29, 2015, 05:06:59 PM
Yes Kubig it was me, thanks, I did figure it out by the time you posted it but itīs still useful for corroboration and I do appreciate the help, and also thank for the info cavagnaro.
Title: Re: GVP Composer Parameters for Debugging
Post by: gstkein on June 08, 2016, 07:59:55 PM
One more thing, if a parameter must contain ; character the hay to write it is to encode it as %3B

for example
user_data=loginId%3BclientNumber;ucid=123

would produce 2 variables:
user_data=loginId;clientNumber
ucid=123