Genesys CTI User Forum

Genesys CTI User Forum => Genesys-related Development => Topic started by: tmurdach on May 28, 2012, 02:12:54 AM

Title: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
Post by: tmurdach on May 28, 2012, 02:12:54 AM
[b]Viewing Extended Status And Call Details In CCPulse[/b]
By Tom ‘NawDeeb’ Murdach

Required:
[tt]
    Statserver 8+
    CCPulse 8+[/tt]

Follow the steps below to enable a CCPulse view which shows the following agent status information:
[tt]
    NotReady Reason
    Place
    Login
    Conn ID of Inbound Call
    ANI of Inbound Call
    DNIS of Inbound Call[/tt]

1. Create the following statistics on StatServer:
[tt]
    [AgentTargetStatus]
    MainMask = *
    Objects = Agent
    Category = CurrentTargetState
    Subject = AgentStatus

    [AgentExtendedStatus]
    MainMask = *
    Objects = Agent
    Category = CurrentState
    Subject =DNAction
[/tt]

2. In the CCPulse Application of CME, in Options, Set CustomStatistic, ExtendedCurrentStatus = true.

3. Create a new Agent template called Extended Status

4. Add statistic AgentExtendedStatus with Change Based notification

5. Add statistic AgentTargetStatus with Change Based notification

6. PLACE: Add a formula with the following content (when using copy/paste the quotes may need to be replaced):
[tt]
    result.Text = GetAgentState();
    function GetAgentState()
    {
    if(state.type != "AgentState") return "n/a";
    var r = state.PlaceID
    return r;
    }
[/tt]

7. LOGIN: Add a formula with the following content:
[tt]
    result.Text = GetAgentState();
    function GetAgentState()
    {
    if(state.type != "AgentState")
    return "n/a";
    var r = state.LoginID
    return r;
    }
[/tt]

8. Formula for Reason Code column (based on the ReasonCode syntax used by your softphone):
[tt]
    result.Text = state.type == "AgentState" ? Reason1() : "n/a";
    function Reason1()
    {
    var r = "";
    for(var i = 0; i < state.CallData.Count; i++)
    {
    var cd = state.CallData.Value(i);
    if (cd.Status == "NotReadyForNextCall" & cd.Value > "0" &
        (cd.Key == "ReasonCode" || cd.Key == "reasoncode"))
    return cd.Value;
    }
    r += "N/A";
    return r;
    }
[/tt]

9. Formula for Active Call column:
[tt]
    result.Text = state.type == "AgentState" ? CallInfo1() : "n/a";
    function CallInfo1()
    {
    for(var i = 0; i < state.CallData.Count; i++)
    {
    var cd = state.CallData.Value(i);
    var r = "";
    r += cd.ConnID + " ANI:" + cd.ANI + " DNIS:" + cd.DNIS;
    if (cd.ConnID > "0") return r;
    }
    var r = "N/A";
    return r;
    }
[/tt]

10. Create an Agent Group or individual agent view selecting this new template.
Title: Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
Post by: Kevin S on June 04, 2012, 01:19:42 PM
tmurdach -
Great information! But I seem to be CCPulse-challenged. Could I impose on you to provide an example of setting up to display the CallData information (ConnID, ANI, or DNIS)?

Thanks.

Kevin
Title: Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
Post by: Koldun on July 16, 2012, 10:29:41 PM
Kevin,

If you can attach ConnID, DNIS, ANI as UserData via stratyegy or agent desktop, then there is a solution in Genesys SolutionSearch "How to show UserData in the CCPulse" (id 78740).


Regards,
Pavel
Title: Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
Post by: simonclements on August 09, 2012, 11:13:11 PM
Great info Tom,

Question: Is there a doc that outlines the setup of these data structures?
Very familiar with the scripting aspect just struggling to know what syntax etc. to use and what data is available

Cheers
Simon
Title: Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
Post by: René on August 10, 2012, 05:46:18 AM
Hi Simon,

You can find details about objects supported by CCPulse+ in 'Using Custom Statistics' chapter of the Reporting 8.0 CCPulse+ Administrator's Guide

R.
Title: Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
Post by: nonny on November 07, 2012, 01:51:08 AM
Is there any way these formulas can be tweaked or changed so that in CC Pulse we can display the ANI of the customers waiting in a particular queue?
Title: Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
Post by: imaki on November 07, 2012, 09:15:40 AM
I guess that should be possible. There is quite good explanation on this new state-feature on release notes of CCPulse (version 8.0.000.45)
Title: Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
Post by: malhelo on November 22, 2012, 01:41:44 PM
Thank you all, Can we have the dialed numbers, internal calls ( ANI, dialed number)  through the CCP ?the agents make the calls manually,

I have configured the above scenarios and it was working for all incoming calls routed from URS towards the call centers
We have OXE 4400 and Genesys 7.6
Thank you all
Title: Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
Post by: Genesyde on January 04, 2013, 08:26:41 PM
Does anyone else have any issues getting the Active Call formula to work?  Mine just displays N/A and won't change. Its driving me nuts.


9. Formula for Active Call column:

    result.Text = state.type == "AgentState" ? CallInfo1() : "n/a";
    function CallInfo1()
    {
    for(var i = 0; i < state.CallData.Count; i++)
    {
    var cd = state.CallData.Value(i);
    var r = "";
    r += cd.ConnID + " ANI:" + cd.ANI + " DNIS:" + cd.DNIS;
    if (cd.ConnID > "0") return r;
    }
    var r = "N/A";
    return r;
    }
Title: Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
Post by: zmari on January 03, 2014, 12:14:59 PM
I have the same problem like [b]Genesyde[/b] . On 'Active Call' column there are always N/A values. Can someone help?

Thanks
Title: Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
Post by: Steve on January 08, 2014, 02:29:40 PM
Looking at the code, I would say Active Call is always "N/A" because of this line [code]var r = "N/A";
[/code]
I would try removing it.

Thanks to tmurdach for sharing this useful information.
Title: Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
Post by: zmari on January 14, 2014, 05:31:56 PM
From CCPulse 8.0.101.27 Genesys add  [CustomStatistic] option ReasonCodeData=Userdata (optional values: Hardware; Software). You can use all of them simultaneously.
Additionally (I don't remember from which version) to activate ‘state.CallData’ should create statistical type [CurrentExAgentState] on your Stat Server
[CurrentExAgentState]
Category=CurrentState
MainMask=*
Objects=Agent
Subject=DNAction

and add statistic based on [CurrentExAgentState] statistical type to the CCPulse  View.

Now works fine  ;-)
Title: Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
Post by: pchong on February 04, 2014, 02:20:35 PM
Is it possible to get extended status information on an Agent Group instead of an Agent ? if instanciate on an agent group, state.type returns undefined.
Title: Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
Post by: malhelo on February 23, 2014, 12:45:42 PM
It was working very well, but the CCpulse release 8.0.101.21
I think there is an issue with new releases.

regards
Title: Re: CCPulse Tip - Enhanced Stats
Post by: Dionysis on February 24, 2014, 07:52:31 AM
[quote author=malhelo link=topic=7186.msg36246#msg36246 date=1393159542]
It was working very well, but the CCpulse release 8.0.101.21
I think there is an issue with new releases.

regards
[/quote]

We've found the same issue, newer versions of pulse don't work with the method described here.