Author Topic: Show statisticts in Wallboard  (Read 14934 times)

Offline dsanchez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Show statisticts in Wallboard
« on: December 13, 2007, 07:48:02 PM »
Hi my name is Damian. I need to show statisticts about Quee, group of agents and agents in real time.  Exist any database where i get this data on real time, my database is oracle 9i. I have voice interations. Statserver 7.2, DBconfig 7.5, datasource 7.2.

thanks a lot for your help.

Offline Daimonas

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • Karma: 2
  • There's a fish in every bowl.
Re: Show statisticts in Wallboard
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2007, 09:11:09 PM »
Maybe your English is not that good? Anyways, any reason why you can't use CCPulse? There is a module where you can pull CCPulse like stats and put it on the web, so it would be like a dashboard.

Alternatively, you can turn on the stat tables within stat-server and write to your oracle database. Then create a dashboard to pull the agent data from this. These tables collected data such as when agents login/change work modes, logout. They also include the queue information you are looking for.

Cheers

Offline victor

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1416
  • Karma: 18
Re: Show statisticts in Wallboard
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2007, 08:10:44 PM »
Hi,

QuestServer right now shows number of calls entered, number of calls abandoned, number of calls in queue and number of call diverted. Lately, we have added basic agent status functionality as well.

I am not very strong with creating complex statistics; however, what stats did you have in mind?

Daimonas: I did not know about Web interface for CCP. What exactly is it?

Best regards,
Vic

Offline Daimonas

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • Karma: 2
  • There's a fish in every bowl.
Re: Show statisticts in Wallboard
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2007, 01:53:57 PM »
Vic: Its something I ran across a few years back, played around with it and basically you configure your template and workspace simular to how you set it up in CCPulse, but instead of using the nice GUI interface, you have to code it into the web page.

When it loads, you have the same pie, graphs, row data as you would see in CCPulse, so basically its a web extension.

Offline eu4iacz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
Re: Show statisticts in Wallboard
« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2008, 07:45:45 AM »
Hi Daimonas,

how can I get the values from CCPulse to be shown on webpage? Is there any existing code to perform this? Thank you.

br
martin

[quote author=Daimonas link=topic=2654.msg10480#msg10480 date=1197899637]
Vic: Its something I ran across a few years back, played around with it and basically you configure your template and workspace simular to how you set it up in CCPulse, but instead of using the nice GUI interface, you have to code it into the web page.

When it loads, you have the same pie, graphs, row data as you would see in CCPulse, so basically its a web extension.
[/quote]

Offline vivek

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: 0
Re: Show statisticts in Wallboard
« Reply #5 on: December 23, 2008, 07:48:39 PM »
I have put a threshold script and action script to save the data in db as follows.

Create a thereshold script:

if Threshold.StatValue >= 0 then
    On Error Resume Next

    Connection_String = Microsoft ODBC for Oracle};SERVER=csr_data;UID=<db password>;PWD=<password>;

    Skill_Name="ELIG_ACD_Phone"
   
    Set conn = CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
    conn.Open Connection_String
    set rs = CreateObject("adodb.recordset")

    sql2="update ford_service_level set service_level='"&Threshold.StatValue&"' where skill_name='"&Skill_Name&"'"
    rs = conn.Execute(sql2)

    Set rs = nothing
    conn.close
    set conn = nothing

    Threshold.Result = true

end if


you need a action script with the following:
CCPulseNotifier.Show

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7639
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Show statisticts in Wallboard
« Reply #6 on: March 05, 2009, 11:00:36 PM »
Anyone knows what does the WallBoard connector allows us to do? I would like to build an application that shows the stats on a LED wallboard, not a TV, or similar.
Thanks
« Last Edit: March 10, 2009, 12:32:40 PM by victor »

Offline victor

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1416
  • Karma: 18
Re: Show statisticts in Wallboard
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2009, 12:34:36 PM »
Oh boy, this is something that is beyond me. Will the licensing be the same for LED board as it is for fullblown TV board?

What are you using for LED board and the card/software?

Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7639
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Show statisticts in Wallboard
« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2009, 03:10:15 PM »
Yes, that is my main question. I'd like to use our Alcatel Wallboards, on that side I'm studying how does our software uses it.
About the license, are you saying if I develop an application to be shown in a TV I need that license??

Offline René

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1832
  • Karma: 62
Re: Show statisticts in Wallboard
« Reply #9 on: March 10, 2009, 06:25:11 PM »
Hi guys,

my opinion is that the license "Wallboard connector" doesn't distinguish type of technology (wallboard, TV etc.) used to display data but about what type of data are collected and how these are displayed. First limitation is that it isn't allowed to broadcast statistical data directly to agent desktop. The second one I'm not 100% sure about is that it isn't allowed to monitor particular agents and display statistics related to these. Only summary data for objects like agent group or queue could be collected and displayed.

R.

Offline Adam G.

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 552
  • Karma: 12
  • Still Gorgeous.......
Re: Show statisticts in Wallboard
« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2009, 06:41:59 PM »
I believe the wallboard licensing is purely a commercial license and it is licensed per 'run-time'.


Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7639
  • Karma: 56330
Re: Show statisticts in Wallboard
« Reply #11 on: March 11, 2009, 01:08:56 AM »
I'm asking a Genesys guy what does this license provides exactly...will let you know.
I also believe it is another commercial one only.

Offline René

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1832
  • Karma: 62
Re: Show statisticts in Wallboard
« Reply #12 on: March 11, 2009, 04:24:38 PM »
Hi Cav,

It's commercial license but technical license is required in case of using Statistics SDK Web Services (= GIS).

R.