Author Topic: How to make Agent Not Ready after the wrapup time ?  (Read 14097 times)

Offline eferreyra

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: 0
  • Pachu
How to make Agent Not Ready after the wrapup time ?
« on: June 06, 2007, 05:03:26 PM »
Hi, in the application we are developing, after the income of a contact from the outbound server we show a window with the data of the customer (i think 99.99% of you do this), this windows must be accepted to update records on a db, etc.

But sometimes the Agent hangs up before he finish the work on the window and then the wrapup time starts to run, setting the agent not ready for x seconds and setting ready when wrapup time finish.

If for some reason the agent didnt finish with the customer's window i need to cancel the ready, i mean when wrapup time finish not to put the agent ready again.

How this can be done ?

Thanks!

Offline victor

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1416
  • Karma: 18
Re: How to make Agent Not Ready after the wrapup time ?
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2007, 04:10:41 AM »
Hi,

in our call center we issue Not Ready and ACW upon EventEstablished. This way it will place agent into ACW state after the call is released. This way we know for sure how long agent is spending on ACW filling in the forms.

Best regards,
Vic

Offline eferreyra

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: 0
  • Pachu
Re: How to make Agent Not Ready after the wrapup time ?
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2007, 11:19:54 AM »
Thanks !!

To put agent in ACW this is all? :

axTExtension.TAgentWorkMode = AgentWorkMode.AfterCallWork;

I try something similar just setting agent not ready, but i get
1161-Incorrect object state when i try this during the call, let me try as you say me, and i teel you.

thanks again!


Offline eferreyra

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: 0
  • Pachu
Re: How to make Agent Not Ready after the wrapup time ?
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2007, 01:13:57 PM »
Hi, sorry im new here and i missing something, on the event established of an outbound call i try:

[color=green]        private void axTExtension_TEventEstablished(object sender, _DExtensionEvents_TEventEstablishedEvent e)
        {
            if (e.eventInfo.CallType == TCallType.CallTypeOutbound)
            {
                axTExtension.TNotReady();
                axTExtension.TAgentWorkMode = AgentWorkMode.AfterCallWork;
            }
        }[/color]

but nothings seems to change, after the Released the agent goes not ready for 10 seconds (wrapup time) and then ready again receiving next outbound call.

At this point the axTExtension.TAgentWorkMode is AfterCallWork but i receive tha call anyway...


Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7639
  • Karma: 56330
Re: How to make Agent Not Ready after the wrapup time ?
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2007, 03:08:54 PM »
[quote author=eferreyra link=topic=2284.msg8319#msg8319 date=1181149406]
Hi, in the application we are developing, after the income of a contact from the outbound server we show a window with the data of the customer (i think 99.99% of you do this), this windows must be accepted to update records on a db, etc.

But sometimes the Agent hangs up before he finish the work on the window and then the wrapup time starts to run, setting the agent not ready for x seconds and setting ready when wrapup time finish.

If for some reason the agent didnt finish with the customer's window i need to cancel the ready, i mean when wrapup time finish not to put the agent ready again.

How this can be done ?

Thanks!

[/quote]

The only way i think is make the agent go to Not Ready.
We ask agent to do it manually as it must be under his will because if not all agents will go to Not Ready and they might do many things to stay on that status.

This is complicated, by not increase the WrapUp time and then your software (CRM or whatever) to put the Agent on Ready.

Offline eferreyra

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: 0
  • Pachu
Re: How to make Agent Not Ready after the wrapup time ?
« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2007, 12:19:17 PM »
Hi cavagnaro, after consulting this is how we resolve for now:

To avoid put the agent in ready after the wrap-up we must send a NotReady request DURING the wrap-up, so after the release of the call, we receive an EventNotReady (AfterCallWork) with 'GCTI_INFO_STR' = 'automatic wrap-up' indicating the start of the wrapup-time, after this event (or responding to) we send a Agent Not Ready (WorkModeUnknow) with reason x (been x configured) at the finish of the CRM window we send an Agent Ready.

With some details about situations where the CRM window is closed or finished before the call is released, this appears to be the solution for now.


Offline victor

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1416
  • Karma: 18
Re: How to make Agent Not Ready after the wrapup time ?
« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2007, 12:14:32 AM »
What PBX are you using?

For Nortel, you would need to set no-call-disconnect = 3 and issue NotReady on EventEstablished.

Also, please correct me if I am front, but don't you issue AgentNotReady on EventEstablished with ReasonCode = 3, which would cause ACW after EventReleased? (It is early Monday morning here, so my head is stilll spinning :) )

Best regards,
Vic

Offline eferreyra

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: 0
  • Pachu
Re: How to make Agent Not Ready after the wrapup time ?
« Reply #7 on: June 11, 2007, 11:26:28 AM »
Hi Vic, i think is a Alcatel A4400/OXE

Its a shame i cant send you the genesys log, the guys from Alcatel just activate this in extreme cases beacause performance issues or something lie that  :P

When i hang up a OutBound Call, i receive 3 events with same timestamp and in this order:

EventAgentNotReady (AfterCallWork, 'GCTI_INFO_STR' = 'automatic wrap-up')
EventReleased
EventOnHook

And more or less 10 seconds later (the wrap-up time) i receive an EventAgentReady

The configuration of the Genesys and the PBX are still not available to modify or see directly for me, im just responsable for developing a OutBound Client App.

Still i have statistics problem with this way, if the user closes the CRM window before the call as ended, i have to not send the AgentNotReady giving him a wrap-up time, in th other hand if he finish the call before the CRM i must do this with a reason code, and with closes the CRM he lost his wrap-up time...


Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7639
  • Karma: 56330
Re: How to make Agent Not Ready after the wrapup time ?
« Reply #8 on: June 11, 2007, 02:11:03 PM »
Alcatel  ;D That is my expertise.
On Alcatel CCD you have the WrapUp types configurable under the Processing Groups, however Genesys can't integrate with those.
Here i post a code that works on Genesys for Alcatel. On Genesys you will have to create the Actions Codes and create filters based on this.


        'Create a new KVPair, and KVList.
        Dim ReasonPair As New CTKVPair
        Dim ReasonList As New CTKVList

        'Create the NotReady ReasonCode KVPair
        ReasonPair.Type = CKVTypeNum
        ReasonPair.Key = "ReasonCode"
        ReasonPair.NumValue = ActionCodes(Index, 2)

        'Add the NotReady ReasonCode to the KVList
        ReasonList.AddHead ReasonPair

        'Attach the KVList to the AttributeReason List
        TExtension1.TSetReason ReasonList

        'Change Agent's state to AuxWork mode, and go NotReady.
        TExtension1.TAgentWorkMode = AuxWork
        TExtension1.TNotReady

        'Clear the NotReady ReasonCode Extension, and Reason list.
        ReasonList.Clear
        TExtension1.TSetReason ReasonList
        TExtension1.TSetExtensions ReasonList

ActionCodes() contains all the Action Codes retrieved from Genesys DB.
Hope it helps.

Offline eferreyra

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: 0
  • Pachu
Re: How to make Agent Not Ready after the wrapup time ?
« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2007, 12:17:22 PM »
Thanks cav this is the way.

I was missing "Clear the NotReady ReasonCode Extension, and Reason list." i assume this is necesary.

Yes, the Alcatel's guy have to do something with the OXE (what is OXE?) for get statistics of the Reason codes


Offline cavagnaro

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7639
  • Karma: 56330
Re: How to make Agent Not Ready after the wrapup time ?
« Reply #10 on: June 12, 2007, 01:33:39 PM »
hehe OXE is just the new name, Alcatel OmniPCX 4400 evolved to Alcatel OmniPCX OXE. Lower version is OXO wich is the evolution of 4200 series.
Good to know it helped you :D