Author Topic: Why TExtension.TRegister() can return T_FAIL  (Read 5867 times)

Offline eferreyra

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: 0
  • Pachu
Why TExtension.TRegister() can return T_FAIL
« on: May 22, 2007, 07:30:31 PM »
Hi people, this is my first post, new in genesys world...

My problem...  im using Activex Desktop Toolkit 7.2 in Visual Studio 2005 in a C# project, i have a form acting as container of TConnection, TExtension, etc..

I succesfully connect to T-Server :

        private void InicializarConexion(String host, String port)
        {
            axTConnection.THost = host;
            axTConnection.TPort = port;
            if (!axTConnection.TConnect())
                throw new InicializarException(host, port);
.....

And the succesfully verify link to the switch receiving:

private void axTConnection_TEventLinkConnected(object sender, _DConnectionEvents_TEventLinkConnectedEvent e)
.....

Then i try to register the DN, and it returns T_FAIL ????

        private void InicializarRegistrarDN(String dn)
        {
            axTExtension.TDN = dn;

            TStatus estado = axTExtension.TRegister();

            if (estado == TStatus.T_FAIL)
                throw new InicializarException(axTConnection.THost, axTConnection.TPort, dn);
....

Why can this happen ???

If i try from the SoftPhone example app in VB6 i correctly register and login.

Thanks for any help....

E. Ferreyra
« Last Edit: May 24, 2007, 01:11:30 AM by Genesys CTI Forum Administration Team »

Offline eferreyra

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Karma: 0
  • Pachu
Re: Why TExtension.TRegister() can return T_FAIL
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2007, 01:20:38 PM »
The problem was an incorrect value at the ConnectionName attribute of the TExtension control.

Thanks anyway.


Offline Genesys CTI Forum Administration Team

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: 4
Re: Why TExtension.TRegister() can return T_FAIL
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2007, 01:13:33 AM »
I am glad you were able to resolve it! How did you figure out that ConnectionName was the culprit?
I could not see ConnectionName anywhere...

Vic